I didn’t make good on my promise…

But I do have good news! This week has been hectic- but good. I finally found a job- so I am going to be working part time at Michael’s- a craft store, in case you’ve never heard of one. Which is incredibly exciting as I love to knit and do other crafty things.

On top of that we finally found an appropriate facility for my mother which specializes in dementia/Alzheimer’s, and we dropped her off today and helped her settle in. This means that I’ll finally have the evenings free to create delicious things. I’ve definitely missed the kitchen, but sometimes life is too crazy for the time and by the time I find any spare time, I don’t feel like doing anything!

I do know that I plan to post some peanutbutter fudge later in the week- and I’m currently working on finding a great recipe to make tonight because I miss having sweets and deliciousness.

Hopefully the good news will keep rolling in!

About Bethea

I am a 23 year old with an unruly muse! I'm constantly crafting in some form- baking, knitting, writing, etc.

Posted on May 10, 2011, in Outside of the Lab. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I honestly was just thinking about you today. I’m glad you found a nice place for your mom and congrats on the job.

  2. Congrats on the job and I am happy you found a good place to help your mom. Life has a funny way of being absolutely chaos for a while then calming down, and then going back again. I think the chaotic moments make you stronger and better. Can’t wait to see the fudge recipe!

Leave a Reply

