I’ll Be Back

I will be back to posting recipes on Monday. I’ve been busy this week with my family. Most of my friends are aware of what’s going on- but my blog followers are likely not. My mother has been in the hospital for a little over 2 months, and this week was a hard one for us. Her mind isn’t all there, and this week she hasn’t really known who she was, what was going on, etc. My brother and I had to talk with the people in charge of the hospital about some hard decisions, and I’ve been trying to spend time with my grandmother to cheer her up and help her out. So I decided to take a break from posting to focus on what’s been going on. (Plus, I really haven’t had much time to cook!) But come Monday I’ll be back to posting. Sorry for dropping out on you! But real life can be a pain sometimes.

About Bethea

I am a 23 year old with an unruly muse! I'm constantly crafting in some form- baking, knitting, writing, etc.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Outside of the Lab. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hang in there, sorry to hear about your mom. Don’t stress about the blog. I hope when you can cook again it’s a recipe you love.

  2. I am sorry to hear about your mom. I hope that she improves soon. Take care of yourself and your family. We will all still be here when you can come back. Take care. x

  3. Hi Bethea!

    I’ve been roaming around your blog reading these amazing recipes! These 15 minutes before lunch time seem to take forever after reading your posts.

    Stay strong for your mom, I really hope she gets better soon!

    Edwin
    Awkward List

  4. My mom was diagnosed with the early stages of Alzheimer’s back in October. She behaves strangely, has conversations with people who aren’t there … well, it’s difficult to deal with and though she is on medication which helps with the flare-ups, there’s no “getting better” in her future. I wish you and your family the best in these difficult times.

  5. Finally catching up on blogs. I am so sorry to hear about your mom. I cannot imagine how hard and complicated that must be. My thoughts are with you and your fam.

Leave a Reply

