Sunday Summary 4/18-4/23

So this week I didn’t post as many recipes as usual. I took one day to update you about my herb garden, and another to announce the site’s makeover (which was kind of a redundant thing to do) because I hadn’t prepared anything. It’s been a rough week with the family (my mom is very sick and has been in the hospital for over a month), so I don’t always have time to prepare posts as I would like. That being said, the few recipes I did post this week were pretty good ones. My favorite being the best donuts ever. So let’s take a moment to recap this week’s posts!

4.18 | The Best Donuts Ever!

This recipe made some amazing donuts. It takes a long time to prepare and then to cook and then to glaze- but I genuinely feel as though it is worth it. My family and friends are both anxious for me to make some more of these!

4.19 | Herb Adventure Part 1

I planted some herbs last week, and I wanted to share with you guys how my pots looked and which herbs I planted. I’ve dried a little at this point, and I intend to update all of you on my drying process and storage after I get it all done!

4.20 | Chocolate Chip Waffles

These waffles were a semi-success. I liked them but nobody else in my family did. Then again, not everyone is a huge fan of bittersweet chocolate like I am. These are great as pancakes or waffles, and if you just leave out the chocolate chips they’re still delicious.

4.21 | A Makeover In Blue

The site got a makeover! I activated a new theme and I changed the layout colors to blue instead of green. We are also now on Twitter, Facebook, and have a Website as well as Forums.

4.22 | O’Charley’s Dinner Rolls

These are the dinner rolls I made as a result of the best donuts ever recipe. These dinner yeast rolls taste almost exactly like the ones that you get from the O’Charley’s restaurant- which means they are irresistibly scrumptious.

4.23 | Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These are good, homemade cookies of the oatmeal raisin variety. They taste just like my grandmother’s cookies and make me miss being a little kid and eating her baked goods. They’re simple and great.

About Bethea

I am a 23 year old with an unruly muse! I'm constantly crafting in some form- baking, knitting, writing, etc.

Posted on April 24, 2011, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Outside of the Lab, Recipe, Week Summary and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

