Sunday Summary 4/11-4/16

This week I think that my favorite recipe was for these strawberry cobblers. They were absolutely delicious- and apart from yesterday’s versatile blogger post, it got the most views out of this week’s recipes! Simple and delicious.

This past week featured a lot of dinner recipes and some desserts- but no failures. But don’t worry ladies and gents, I’ve got a great failure lined up for next week where I had epic fail making some sauce for my lasagna that ended up way too spicy.

  • Rice Crispy Treats

    These were really fast and really good. A classic favorite, really. They’re good with some chocolate drizzled on top as well if you have any top of chocolate topping or chips that you can melt for it.

  • Strawberry Cobbler

    My first recipe using my ramekins that I bought! These were really easy and so delicious. I can’t believe how good they turned out. Very rich, though- like you won’t be able to finish just one.

  • Chicken Pie

    One of my dinner recipes! This is a very simple, semi-homemade chicken pie. It’s really delicious- and although easy, isn’t really a “quick fix”. Goes great with carrots and fried squash!

  • Brown Sugar Glazed Carrots

    These accompanied my chicken pie. They, like everything else this week, turned out to be really good after I managed to drain out some of the glaze from my pan. If you like sweet or cooked carrots, then this is for you.

  • Strawberry Shortcake Parfaits

    Featuring a short cake recipe and some strawberry shortcake parfaits! I had strawberries to work with this week, so it’s the 2nd strawberry recipe. Absolutely divine.

  • Versatile Blogger Award

    Rufus thinks I’m a versatile blogger and bestowed upon me an awesome reward as such. Because of this, I decided to make a list of some of the blogs that I enjoy reading for others to check out.

About Bethea

I am a 23 year old with an unruly muse! I'm constantly crafting in some form- baking, knitting, writing, etc.

Posted on April 17, 2011, in Outside of the Lab, Week Summary and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

