Rice Crispy Treats

So every Saturday, my friends play tabletop RPGs. I tag along sometimes, and I did so this past Saturday. I decided to take along something sweet and fun to eat- and quickly whipped up a batch of Rice Crispy Treats. Surprisingly, I had never made them before. I used the Original Recipe – barely tweaked. They were gooey and great. I covered half in some chocolate drizzle. They were gone by the time I left game. These took about fifteen minutes to make, so if you want something quick and fun then these are definitely for you.

Ingredients

  • 1 bag of mini marshmallows (10.5 oz)
  • 4 tablespoons butter
  • 6 cups of rice crisp cereal

Directions

  1. Melt butter and marshmallows in a pot.
  2. Stir in the rice cereal until well coated.
  3. Empty the pot into a large, greased 13×9 pan. Stir it some more in the pan if you didn’t get it well coated in the pot.
  4. Mash the mixture down into the pan with a spoon or spatula.
  5. You can drizzle chocolate on at this point, or just let it set.
  6. Cut it into squares and eat!

Ingredients!

marshmallows & butter

tons of rice crisp cereal

in the pan

half covered in chocolate drizzle

About Bethea

I am a 23 year old with an unruly muse! I'm constantly crafting in some form- baking, knitting, writing, etc.

Posted on April 11, 2011, in Dessert, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

